Where do I start?

Or do I even want to to be honest?

Christmas is a time that means lots of catching up on e-mails and LJ’s and website and stuff, and so imagine that with the added stress of our beautiful little home’s disasters this week.

I have not had a working DVD drive in my laptop for some time now as I am waiting for the magical day that the desktop is fit and healthy before I take it back to the shop so they can fix it (time is ticking, guarantee runs out in May).

And so it is this week that the desktop decided to play a new game which is: let’s not start up and instead give Mark a ‘boot executable file not found’ message for a laugh. No I didn’t get the joke, due to my lack of understanding of computer lingo.

It doesn’t sound good though, especially seeing as I can’t go on the computer at all and also because it means that now both me and Etina(heavy computer users) are sharing a laptop with no drives…getting the vibes yet?

The only joy in sight is that I am probably going to order my external hard drive today and then I can transfer all of my important documents from the laptop before that blows up Tuesday next week!

Oh did I mention that my e-mail no longer works for no apparent reason and that I am forced to change it? Stop laughing will you, I have headache here.

About Mark S. Deniz

English Teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company Morrigan Books and imprint Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

2 responses to “Where do I start?

  • pocket_unv

    Great laugh there.
    Now, why would you ever want to have a fully functioning computer? Wouldn’t that ruin all th fun? Besides, if computers worked, guys like me would be unnecessary!
    I’m really looking forward to having a shogi/360 afternoon with you. I’m having an exam monday and (hopefully) my Xbox will have arrived by then. I shouldn’t get my hopes up, after all we are talking about the company that believed that the whole European market only needed 300 000 units on launch day…
    I’ll call you within the next few days and set a date.
    Take care and try reasoning with your computer, all it needs is some affection.

  • kateyschultz

    finally catching up on the blogs. good to have the new email address. you should have a message from me soon.
    have you ever tried using Macs?
    gotta love ‘em.
    ~k

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

