I know I should but I can’t…

… talk about the events today, the suspect packages, the 21 arrests, the increased security just before my son’s first ever flight. It’s too close, too hard, too weighted a topic…

So instead I’ll just mention that due to major computer problems today (no I’m not going into that either!) I took a couple of hours out and watched:

Deadwood: Series Two – Episode Seven. This program continues in its waves of brilliance, its great storylines, weaving through the whole series, the wonderful characters (whether you love or loathe them) and the quality acting throughout. I love this series, I really do!

Doctor Who: Series Two – Episode Four. I can’t get my head around why I am still watching this, it’s proving to be the opposite of Deadwood in all things at the moment. Awful storylines, weak acting, irritating characters and scenes where I just sat back and wondered why I am subjecting myself to this (no I have no answer).

I think that was me for now… yes it was.

About Mark S. Deniz

English Teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company Morrigan Books and imprint Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

38 responses to “I know I should but I can’t…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

