Wow what a day!

So many things all at once – I can’t contain myself!

Today is the confirmation that my child is to be an Aries… yes!! I don’t know why this was such a big thing but I like the idea of baby being the first Aries in the close family. We have a couple of Pisces, which was the other chance, but no Aries… *smiles*

I’m being published again! I got a lovely e-mail yesterday with the news that my story has been accepted for the ‘Grants Pass’ anthology. I’ll keep you posted on that! *grins*

I’m buying my first ever guitar today… wahey! It’s something I’ve been thinking about for a while as I have always wanted to play a musical instrument and I thought I could practice when I put baby to bed. I’m buying it in a few hours and then I’ll strum a little bit for the wee one later today! *face lights up*

I’ll post a picture of me and said guitar later!

For those who pass by from their blogger account, I now have a blogger account too so you can read all my Live Journal entries there too – multi-tasking I am!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

20 responses to “Wow what a day!

  • gillpolack

    Mazeltov to all that! My sister is a Pisces and my mother is an Aries and they are just awesome human beings, so your baby will be born in just the perfect time of year.

  • altzen

    Congrats on the story!! That’s awesome!!
    Can you post it so that we can read it? What is it called? What is it about?

  • wild_heart

    All wonderful news indeed!
    I’m a bit partial to Aries babies myself. πŸ˜‰

  • integritysinger

    Man, I am on pins and needles for this baby’s arrival! You’d think I was going to be an aunt or something. I woke up hoping you’d posted Etina was having contractions…
    KUDOS on the publication. It never wears off. I’ve been in print six times and it is still as electrifying as the first time! (Crap, that sounds a little sexual. sorry! :P)

  • markdeniz

    Electrifying works for me… ha ha!
    Thanks for that and we’ll let you know asap Auntie Jennie!πŸ˜‰

  • markdeniz

    Thank you very much!
    I’d heard that actually!πŸ˜‰

  • markdeniz

    Thank you very much!
    I’m not posting it as a) I don’t think that would be allowed before publication and b) I’m hoping for masses of sales!πŸ˜‰
    I’ll give more info on title and plot lines later…

  • markdeniz

    Cheers for that (and like the Python avatar too)!

  • ghostposts

    Now that rocks. When it comes out, be sure to post cover art and a link so the readers can go there and buy the book.

  • markdeniz

    Rocks it does! Thanks for the comments and I will be sure and put a link here (and on my website for it)!πŸ™‚

  • pocket_unv

    Can’t see what difference between a Pisces and an Aries baby would be but if you think it’s a good thing then, wahey! Joy! I’m just happy that everything so far seems to go according to plan.
    Great stuff with your publication! If people don’t get their daily dose of the monkey they can also pay for some in their shelvesπŸ˜‰ I’ll do my best to boost your sales.
    What kind of a guitar is it? Me being a bit of a guitar-nut (got three of them myself) I’m curious to see what you’ve gone for. Ever tried your luck on six strings before? If you’d like me to I’ll give you some pointers to get you started.

  • markdeniz

    Thank you for that!πŸ™‚
    Guitar is an acoustic steel string. I would love some pointers and tips and stuff, cheers for that! Now I come to think of it I remember seeing an amp in your room but not a guitar (three you say)!
    A man of many surprises!

  • pocket_unv

    They’re tucked away under my bed, even though they look great, they take up far too much space:-/ Anyway, it beats just having dust under the bed (and monsters of course).
    Just tell me when you want to get together for a guitar-lesson. I’ll send you some chords and stuff to get you started.

  • markdeniz

    Cool! I’m looking forward to having a jamming session!πŸ˜‰
    You and will have to come over and she can coo over the wee bairn while we recreate Zeppelin’s heady days!πŸ˜‰

  • pocket_unv

    I’ve found something…
    I stumbled upon this image, you can even buy a baby-tee with this printed on it!

    But then again, they also had this one (that I’d die to give to either you or Per)
    πŸ™‚

  • markdeniz

    Re: I’ve found something…
    That would’ve been a must if it wasn’t for the dot matrix pixel type effect!

  • pocket_unv

    Re: I’ve found something…
    What? The pixel-effect is what makes it a winner! One day pixels (not pixies) will rule the world!

  • markdeniz

    Re: I’ve found something…
    Mmmmm

Leave a Reply

