It’s official, I am addicted to these things

I kinda liked the theme of this one!

20 years ago I:
1. was still at school
2. was a very unhappy teenager
3. had become addicted to computer games

10 years ago I:
1. was studying at university
2. was realising that a seven year relationship was over
3. began to write November

5 years ago I:
1. returned to Sweden
2. felt ever nearer to a publication
3. got married to Etina

3 years ago:
1. decided to quit my job and become a full-time writer
2. asked David Lynch a crap question in Stockholm
3. had the best birthday ever

1 year ago I:
1. had my first short story published
2. was getting ready to take my driving test
3. was discussing the possibility of having a child

In the past year I:
1. got pregnant (you know what I mean!)
2. worked my arse off writing
3. was a very happy bunny monkey (see comment below)

Yesterday I:
1. came back from Stockholm after a weekend of film related stuff
2. played with Maddoc a lot
3. watched three episodes of The Simpsons

Today I:
1. sent in an idea for November to be made into a film
2. did laundry
3. took several photos of Maddoc

Tomorrow I:
1. am going to entertain family members coming to see Maddoc
2. will try and write my commissioned short story
3. will go for a walk with Etina and Maddoc

In the next year I:
1. will make a film
2. am going to spend a lot of time with Maddoc
3. will review my arse off (that will be better than it sounds!)

About Mark S. Deniz

English Teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company Morrigan Books and imprint Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

4 responses to “It’s official, I am addicted to these things

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

