Day 13 (Late but honest)

Well an hour and a half after the games and I can give you my predictions (!?!). I am as honest as they come though so believe me or not this is what I said before:

Czech Republic vs Italy: 0-2
Monkey’s Prediction: 1-1

I knew that Italy weren’t going to be able to be beaten by the Czechs although I thought the Czechs would put up a much better fight than this. I am very angry and disappointed with my second team of the tournament’s display.

Ghana vs U.S.A.: 2-1
Monkey’s Prediction: 2-1

I was aware that both could qualify and that both would play their hearts out out here but I have been impressed with Ghana and really felt they could do it. Although I’m upset about the Czechs I think it’s really cool for Ghana and their fans!

About Mark S. Deniz

English Teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company Morrigan Books and imprint Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

2 responses to “Day 13 (Late but honest)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

