eneit = awesome (but why?)

Where the bloody hell am I supposed to start here, I haven’t got pages and pages to write and much of what this person says to me has been said already, in other forms? But hey, you lot need to hear and so I have have to try…

quite simply is family, she has made my world a better place in countless ways since we met just under a year ago on LJ,

thought we should meet due to our similar humour and personality and I think she was even more right than she guessed at the time.

We got on like a street on fire (house being way to small and insignificant) and she has been a shoulder to cry on, a good laugh, a great friend, a fantastic business partner (I mean come on, we discussed the potential of working together on an anthology last summer and now, six months later, we have an interested party, we got big authors to write for us and we left our business plan in for evaluation to start our own publishing company with more ideas than you can even guess at on how to go with that)!

has been great for my writing, she inspires me, she is an honest critic, she pushes me in fact and I have reacted positively to all those. In fact last year was one of my best years for writing and this is considering that Maddoc came on the scene shortly before we meet (so in truth I should have been doing worse).

She knows me, quite simply, she knows what I can achieve, she knows how to make me push for that and I can’t think of anyone I’d rather have in that position in my life.

She has six kids with one on the way and still manages to write, to spend time with her family, with me, and her friends. She is by far my best commenter on my LJ and has helped my LJ to become as popular as it is now.

I love her to bits and I hope she knows how much because I try and let her know as often as I can. She is physical proof that you can have friendships over the net (although I can’t wait to meet her and the family in person) but also that time is not as important as we think.

You’re the best!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

