pocket_unv = awesome (but why?)

The first (and possibly only one) of these, that is a member of my flist that I know in person.

has been a real friend over the last year or so and getting to know him has enriched my life in many ways.

He is actually someone I look up to (which is cool as he’s 11 years younger than me) because he gets things done. What I mean by this is that he is doing extremely well at university, is a member of a choir (lots of practice), plays masses of computer games, reads, listens to music and still manages to have a social life. He always seems relaxed and happy and I know some of that must be due to us seeing each other when he has time but I still get that picture of the smiling one when I think of him.

He has a big heart, has time for you when times are tough and is there with a kind word and an offer of a good single malt. He understands the importance of coffee and is one of Maddoc’s favourite ‘extra’ uncles.

I would say that a word that springs to mind when I think of this particular person is ‘fun’ and that’s a pretty good way to be seen!

Thanks for being around mate, let’s meet up soon!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

