dedbutdrmng = awesome (but why?)

As you may have noticed I have mentioned several funny people on my LJ, I like the funny, I am funny and I react well to humour, you know how it is, yes you do.

Well this guy[1] has by far the funniest LJ around, yes you heard it, I hold my hands up and admit I’m not the funniest person I know anymore as this guy takes the little trophy (with the dart thrower on that no-one wanted and was going dusty in the shop… ) as he knows the funny, writes the funny and is the embodiment of funny. When I say I laugh out loud at others’ LJs, then with this one I roll around clutching my stomach for fear of the stitches ripping and me losing my pancreas again (another story, another post, or maybe not… )

He is also a great writer and pretty much the first we accepted onto the In Bad Dreams anthology (and which we later based an entire theme around). We are very proud to have his story in the book and you’ll see why when it comes out!

Not just those but he’s a lovely gent to boot, he always pops a comment on my LJ when I’ve posted negative stuff and is someone I wouldn’t hesitate in mailing if I had a problem (I wouldn’t call as he is afeared of phones).

And he is so sexy, he gets his arse grabbed at bus stops (something I have been trying to engineer for some time) and then with a flick of his wavy hair (like he just stepped out of a salon) he manages to put the cur in his place with a wry smile!

The boy is a wonder, the boy is awesome, the boy is RJ[2]!

[1] There are scientists trying to come up with a clarification of this (they were busy filming a giant squid instead)
[2] I’m not sure why he calls himself Rive Journal but I think it’s a cheap shot at the Japanese).

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

