drewshi = awesome (but why?)

Well what can I say about the man

 that hasn’t been said already? Well I’m not sure but I’ll have a go anyway…

I can’t exactly remember when and how we came in contact (apart from some Doctor Who connection) but I remember quite clearly what it was that made me want to add him to my flist. It was the warm and wonderful posts about his oldest son Eddie; of their playing in the snow, the discussions they had, etc. Not only were the posts interesting but I knew that this was a genuine bloke, a great dad and someone who I could relate to very easily.

And so it was, we seem to agree on a lot, have a lot of the same tastes in fiction and tv, (although his music taste needs working on somewhat *winks*) but more than that I can always count on a comment from

when I’m down or when I’m in need of advice and I appreciate this very much.

I mentioned warm before and that’s a feeling I get from his posts, it’s as though I’ve come in on a winter’s day, wet and cold and miserable and there is a roaring fire waiting for me when I get in the door.

Thanks for adding me good sir, thanks for sharing with us, I have very much enjoyed the journey so far and look forward to its continuation!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

