Stuff (and more than likely nonsense)

Well, I had guitar lesson number three today and boy do I suck! The teacher had a little chat with me after the lesson to enquire as to whether I thought it was difficult… no shit!

I don’t know what it is, I can’t put my figures where they are supposed to be, I can’t remember the chords (the rest of the class seem to), I can’t move from one chord to the other in less than about ten minutes (pic of Mark studying chord sheet, putting fingers in position, strumming and then repeating said action), and today made me wonder if I’d chosen the right instrument.

I mean I’m 36, I have arthritis (I didn’t mention this before did I?) and I don’t seem to have the nouce when it comes to musical stuff. I’m not being silly here and wondering why I can’t play Wish You Were Here yet, just wondering why I can’t keep up with the class…

Just got hold of a promo copy of Andrew Bird’s new ‘un. For those who don’t remember (or weren’t around) he was beaten to album of the year in 2005 by a matter of hours by Patrick Wolf. First listen predicts he hasn’t got a hope in hell against the wonderful (and goddamn sexy) Ms Hersh but we’ll see…

Am contemplating trimming the flist down a little more. I have noticed the difference in the smaller, healthier flist but feel like a little smaller than it is may be even better.

I have even managed to get in on the threads within threads recently and I have very much liked that position, so let’s see.

Have found I want to write eight stories for differing competitions and haven’t written one of them yet… bugger!

Maddoc (or someone unknown) broke my left speaker on the stereo… bugger!

I have been out jogging five times in as many days… result!

My film list and book list of the year is doing remarkably well… result!

THE END

Go on, be off with you, stop loitering!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

