Resolutions as of today…

The year is indeed hurtling along; I know this is a standard for me these days but come on, two free weekends in ten weeks, what’s that all about?

So how’s that boy Deniz looking in the beginning of March?

Health:

Water consumption (in litres):

I don’t know what happened here but I went really off the plan this month and have even done as badly as to not drink anything some days… will be making up in March!

Weight loss (in kilos):

Zokutou word meter
0 / 6
(0.0%)

It’s not moving, I’m stressed!

Exercise (twice a week):

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
10 / 104
(9.6%)

Only a 94 left? I’m on a roll… ha de ha de ha

Life:

Move home:
Nothing done as yet, as many of you know, we are awaiting news on Etina’s job hunting.

Meet 5 people on flist:

Zokutou word meter
0 / 5
(0.0%)

I have made preliminary plans to meet jadeweasal in June, so that will be numero uno off the list…

Films seen:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
15 / 52
(28.8%)

Very happy about this, it’s going very well and I have really enjoyed the last few I’ve watched!

Literature:

Books read:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
10 / 52
(19.2%)

I’m now one in front and a quarter of the way through book 11; it’s been a good month for books!

Dickens books:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
1 / 4
(25.0%)

You beaut, The Old Curiosity Shop is out of the way (and a bloody classic it is too)!

Writing:

Short Stories:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
2 / 12
(16.7%)

I expected this to have improved and I am not happy that it hasn’t. Well it means it’s time to knuckle down and get on with those in the planning stage.

ASif reviews:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
1 / 12
(8.3%)

Have to write one soon and then another before next resolutions (easily do-able).

SF Reader reviews:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
1 / 12
(8.3%)

See above.

Edit book:
I don’t seem to be able to make my mind up.

Find publisher for In Bad Dreams:
We are very focused on the editing now and publishing has taken a little of a back seat.

Start publishing company:
All the work has been done from my side and so I should be getting a yes or no soon (this week in fact).

I’m pretty happy overall, especially with the books and films, I’ve really taken the time and effort to chill out this month and it shows…

The others will come in when they needs be; I’m impressed!

(You may have noticed worthy link has disappeared. With an average of two comments per post, I didn’t see the need to continue.)

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

