CONFLUX 4: Guess who’s going?

Excited? You better bloody had be, as none other than yours truly is on his way to the prison colony land down under for an overdue stay, meeting lots of my first class flist (I hope!) and having a look at this place that more than half of my mutual friends call home!

We are looking at staying for around three weeks, with Conflux being in the middle (although more towards the end) of the trip and have this as a primary itinerary:

  • Land in Melbourne, spending a few days there
  • Driving up to Culcairn and spending several days with

     (how excited am I about this?) including Wagga Wagga (a whole messenger tale… lol) and wine and cheese places and stuff…

  • Further on up to Canberra and Conflux (a few days here at least)
  • Finishing off in Sydney (and if flights allow), leaving from here after a few days

This is a plan thought up today and is, like me, subject to change. No tickets have been booked but I’ve been looking and me and

decided today that we HAVE to do it, there is just no choice anymore!

Those on my flist that want to meet up, just say the word and we can chat about it. Obviously if you live in the places mentioned above I’ll be right put out if we don’t get a chance to see each other but if you’re further afield like the wonderful

, then I hope at least a few of you will be at Conflux (like

).

The list of people I’m really hoping I get a chance to meet is just too long to list. If you’re on my flist and live in Australia then please let me know where you are and what the chances are that we can meet (however remote) are.

, please tell me you are going as the chances of us getting to New Zealand are so damn slight (and I so want to go)!

Hoping I’ll be hearing from lots of you soon! (If you’d rather mail then send one to mark[dot]deniz[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]uk)

You beaut!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

