Day off = syntax error

Look I failed, I know I failed but there was a super good reason for it…

(I can see you all shaking your heads and/or calling me names but you’ll be sorry oh yes, you’ll be sorry… )

You see, this morning, after baby song, Maddoc went to bed and I came in the bedroom/study and attacked my list of to-do ness, which involved sorting out a scary amount of CDs for my flist.

I did an awful lot of catching up and was very proud of myself when the phone rang. It was the wife. She said “Mark, you have to go on the net today, I’m sorry.” I replied all smugly with the “No, I don’t have to, it’s the day off.”

“Okay” she said, “Well if you don’t want to send off for a grant, that has to be in today then forget it.”

Holy shit, I connected the cable (yes I had to go for extreme measures) and checked my mail. The grant application had to be at 16:00 today and I sauntered along looking rather smug (well, stressed out and sweaty) at 15:39.

I’m having Wednesday morning off to make up for it… so there!

You been having fun without me? I hope not!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

