Guess what kind of mood I’m in…

… considering today I have:

  • Been told a short story I sent off recently is up for consideration[1]
  • Just come back from an excellent week in one of Europe’s top three cities[2]
  • Just come back from a run in which I beat my best existing time by 11 minutes[3]
  • Found out I lost two kilos in Barcelona[4]

Need I say more?[5]

________________________________________________________________________________

[1] It’s one I’ve been playing with for a couple of years now and think it has a special edge. If it doesn’t get accepted I’ll have to accept that they have no taste and send it out again
[2] I’m having problems picking a better one, although Paris is a strong (and surprising contender)
[3] The run is 10km round trip and my best previous run was 55 minutes, today I did it in 44 minutes (wtf?)!
[4] Barcelona has an ace metro system, which can get you to most places easily and quickly. I didn’t use it once and also ran four times…
[5] Of course I don’t but I just wanted to mention that I’m dedicating these footnotes to

, who has recently been taught the wonders of footnoting.

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

