“I would go out tonight…

… but I haven’t got a stitch to wear”

(pah, how easy?)

Health:

Water consumption (in litres):

This went really pear-shaped recently, what with being poorly, breaking the back wheel on the bike and stuff (what did I not mention that?) but the last couple of days have seen me back on track.

Weight loss (in kilos):

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
4 / 6
(66.7%)

Well would you lookie here, after having no idea what was going on, due to weight loss versus muscle gain, it seems I’m going in the right direction now. Unfortunately there has been no exercise for two weeks and the body is feeling it…

Exercise (twice a week):

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
59 / 104
(56.7%)

or

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
72.5 / 104
(69.7%)

(see previous resolution entry to see why there are two of these)

I’ve slipped up a bit here but am hoping to get on track again soon.

Life:

Move home:
Same as last time, I think what with the wife’s new job and Australia and business, this is one thing that may not be added to the list.

Meet 5 people on flist:

Zokutou word meter
0 / 5
(0.0%)

So in June I missed meeting jadeweasal and in August athenais although Australia is next week and the first two planned meets: amandapillar and stephcampisi are pretty much booked in (not to mention what happens after)!

Films seen:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
44 / 52
(84.6%)

Slowed down quite significantly here although this is so obviously going to happen. I’m 7 films ahead of schedule and so can’t see this not being ticked off before December.

The shock though is that I haven’t been to the cinema in 2007 yet! *cries*

Literature:

Books read:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
27 / 52
(51.9%)

I’m now 9 behind (was eight last time) and the only thing in my favour is that I am on with two anthologies and two collections and a novel, if I was to finish them all next week *laughs*.

Damn you Lego Star Wars II, damn you to hell!

Dickens books:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
1 / 4
(25.0%)

*hums a little ditty*

Writing:

Short Stories:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
7 / 12
(58.3%)

Dropped off with one here and not sure I’ll make this, due to all the work non-writing related but we’ll see.

ASif reviews:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
6 / 12
(50%)

Surprised me this as I hadn’t realised I had only added one since last time. Now not looking as do-able (must finish that current review!)

SF Reader reviews:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
5 / 12
(41.7%)

See above.

Edit book:
Erm… what do you reckon?

Well the list is getting smaller but there are still some elusive ones on there. I’m quite sure I can at least get the books nearer to the goal if not up there by the time we come back from Australia. What do you mean I won’t be reading when I’m there? Ah… *rethinks list*

I really want to do the reviews too but this is looking very tough now. I’ve done 11 so far in eight months, with another 13 to do in the last four. I’m not good at maths but that seems one tall order.

Let’s see…

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

