Feeling loved

Well last week was a case of getting a card from one of my best friends, welcoming me back from Australia and also containing a tip for writers, which was very much appreciated!

A day later came a couple of CDs from the lovely

, one of which had a message in that had me beaming for the whole day!

The same day, a friend on msn contacted me to tell about her recent break up. We don’t chat much and have lost contact a bit recently. However, when she felt she needed to chat, she wanted to chat to me. That made me feel very warm.

And today, today I received a book in the post from

, with yet another of the week’s wonderful messages inside!

Thank you all, you guys rock and really know how to make me feel special!

In other news I have embarked on a new short story that rocks (they always do before I get properly into them) and will attempt to make serious headway into that when the mighty

has gone to sleep! 

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

