It’s NaNoWriMo and I’ve already got going!

Started an hour ago and I’ve already got the first 502 words down! Already this requires a serious edit but that’s where I have promised myself to hold off, even turning the automatic spell checker off for the first time, as I know this is all about the words, it’s about getting the words on the page and then taking the time afterwards to edit and go through them.

I had expected to start later tonight after

had gone to bed but he had been very kind and given me this hour. Now I must get us both ready and go to ‘baby song’ before he has his photo taken at nursery.

If you want you can check out my excerpt (or rather prologue) here:

Upon Meeting Ghosts

and feel free to add me as a buddy if you haven’t already.

Good luck everyone taking part!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

