I will grab my shoes and then away I walk

I received confirmation today that

will start nursery 8th January 2008. I knew this was coming and am mentally prepared for it; emotionally… well that’s another matter.

Album of the year hots up with contenders only coming in for another two weeks. There are two major contenders for top spot (still fighting it out) and the year’s best CD is pretty much ready (as I write this

is dancing to one of the songs on the CD!)

Thanks for all the birthday wishes, cards, e-cards and virtual gifts, I was a little overwhelmed and surprised by how many there were on here, Facebook and through e-mail. You guys rawk!

Had a four and a half hour chat with my best friend

, who has not only convinced me not to cancel the 40th Birthday bash but has also offered me some free computer hardware (*dances*)

Pep talks have been coming in regarding NaNoWriMo and I feel ready to tackle it again tomorrow. I am around 15,000 words behind where I should be today but am pepped and ready and should be able to do some serious wordage tomorrow.

Welcome to

and my niece

, hope you have fun in my (and your own lj land)!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

