NaNoWriMo: Day 17 (aka Day 6 for me)

Upon Meeting Ghosts:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meterZokutou word meter
12,666 / 50,000
(24.0%)

(Have to change that title as it says bugger all about the book!)

I’m going great guns today, I was on less than 10,000 words when I started about four hours ago and now I’m up to 12,666 (gotta love that number!)

Just wrote my climactic action scene, which would look great on a big screen (if I do say so myself!) and finished off a major character in the process… “Not Alice!” I hear you cry but of course I can’t tell you things like that yet! *winks*

Well it’s time for a bit of footie (and soup) before I attempt at least another 1,000 words tonight. I hope I have the energy and momentum as these weekends are so crucial to the success of this project.

*waves*

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

