One week on

It’s not getting any clearer and it’s not making any more sense.

My brother was murdered.

Writing it doesn’t help the situation, the blur is still there.

There will be demonstrations in eight cities tomorrow, 19th December at 18:00 (GMT+1) in response to this tragedy. If you’re in Sweden I hope you can make it to one of the events. If not I hope you can spare a minute’s silence at 18:00.

There will be no CD this year, and only due to the album being of significance to my brother (and due to a promise that Ethan, my nephew, will receive 21 on his 21st Birthday) the album of the year has already been decided:

The Editors: An End Has A Start

It was looking good for the top spot for several weeks but last week meant it would be the number one album. I may write about this one at a later date but there will be no top ten post this year.

It’s late, I still haven’t written my speech, I just wanted to let people know what’s going on… sort of.

Take care of each other and thanks for those that have sent me wonderful message, e-mails, facebook messages, etc.

Mark Deniz

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

