Film query

It seems all I can do at the moment is watch films, being as the wife’s culture is keeping us apart during the grieving time and I haven’t got the energy (or desire) to do much else – writing is not coming and being productive with anything just falls flat.

Just watched Zodiac and Frostbiten tonight, and wrote mini-reviews for them on Facebook (if you’re on and we’re not friends then add me and I’ll add you back forthwith).

Zodiac was a very interesting film to watch, considering my current situation and I thought it was very well done and a worthy film.

Frostbiten is a really awful Swedish vampire flick and I’m now feeling bad that I bought it a friend for Christmas…

What I want from you my beloved flist is stuff I should be watching. I’m curious as to what great films you’ve seen recently as I fear I will exhaust my to-see list soon…

They can be from years ago or a recent DVD release, just as long as they’re good ones!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

