Time for games

Belated Birthday wishes to

and

– hope you both had good ones!

I don’t play games on the PC much, I just seem to have phases when I get really into a particular game, play it to death and then have a few months break.

Now is one of those times and I’m wondering if any of you game lovers have any recommendations for me? I shall provide a list of games below that I have really enjoyed over the last few years and then you’ll have an idea of what I’m into.

I mentioned to a friend that I was really interested in the new rpg game, Assassin’s Creed and he chuckled a little and then pointed disapprovingly at my new desktop. It’s not a gaming machine and can’t really handle top-end graphics.

Sid Meier’s Pirates – it’s simple but lots and lots of fun!
FIFA series – this is pretty much the only footie game I play and so not really looking for another.
Icewind Dale and Neverwinter Nights – gave me a bit of the old gaming buzz!
Armies of Exigo – apparently a rip-off of Warcraft. I really enjoyed this at the beginning but then it got too hard…
Risk II – a old classic
Lego Star Wars – both editions rock!

Any suggestions are most welcome!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

