Waves of despair

It fucking hits now, the moment I almost fell down the stairs in the shopping centre this morning made me realise that I’m in the middle of another phase.

There is a dizziness to my gait, my hands tremble as I write and I have a sick feeling, a churning in my stomach.

Tomorrow we say farewell to my brother, my brother who was murdered by his evil cousin, a cousin who has plagued him throughout his life. His cousin says that he did not mean to kill Fuat.

Bullshit you fuck. You went to his place of work with a knife, with the murderous intentions you have had towards him for nigh on fifteen years now. You knew exactly what you were doing and performed it as successfully as possible, probably the only thing you’ve done the way you wanted in your miserable 42 years on this planet.

You’re a failure, a miserable wretch and I hope you get as long as the law allows for taking away our brother, for making your aunt and uncle so miserable – for depriving Rúna her husband and Emilia her father.

You fuck!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

