Random musings

Before I start another monster day at Eneit Press (averaging 13 hour days this week)!

Welcome to the gang

, hope you enjoy yourself here!

Yesterday was one of those days, it was the first day I have smiled so much since 11th December and there were so many reasons for this:

  • I got so many nice comments on LJ and they all seemed to come at just the right time for maximum effect
  • I got offered a jury position on a ‘young storyteller’ competition here in the county (meaning between now and the end of the month I’ll be reading short stories by Swedes between the ages of 16-35 to see which three will be chosen for short film projects
  • I was asked was I interested in being part of the film festival team here in Norrköping again
  • I was getting such a buzz from my current and upcoming projects (with e-mails topping the 200 mark for the day by 01:00)
  • I feel like I’m making headway as a publisher and editor, names I respect not even thinking twice about wanting to work with me
  • Getting to do all this and still spend quality time with my son
  • Hearing my wife laugh
  • Spending time with her two sisters
  • Choosing the right music for the mood (thanks again

    !)

In other news, today we go and look at a flat. It’s about one minute walk away from where we are now, it’s 20 square metres bigger, with an extra room and a huge communal garden, with slides and stuff! Eneit Press moving out of the bedroom?

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

