That year of me malarky

I like malarky as a word, especially as it says so much about me… *winks*

Forgive my tardiness

but welcome to my lj. I hope you are having fun so far!

Anyway what’s all this stuff going on?

Eneit Press has some news this week, which can be found on the linkage.

Gilgamesh Press gets a real boost already, with the news of an invitation to a book fair, attended by Assyrian writers and to be shown on a satellite tv channel that often gets between 2,000,000 and 3,000,000 viewers for its weekend shows. That Gilgamesh Press has been invited already, without even having a book out, is rather impressive and there will be much promo for that.

Went out for a run yesterday. After three or four days of 13 hour days, sat here going through the various business developments, I decided I needed to get out, clear my head. It was really good and I managed 8km in just under 50 minutes, helped muchly by The God Machine and their incredible album Scenes from the Second Storey.

Oh and I had an idea for another anthology whilst on the run; it’s bloody fabulous! However due to having a few projects in progress and discussing a six book deal with an author – more news on that to follow – I decided to just jot it down and pretend to forget it – my but it’s good!

We’ve got a new contributing editor over at Eneit Press too. His name is Skadi meic Beorh, contributing editor at The Willows magazine and a jolly nice fella too. He has rather a tasty anthology for us but lips are sealed until everything is finalised… *is excited*

The Stars of Speculative Fiction is looking a bit good too with participants until late June so far. I believe Fridays are going to be interesting from here on in (no of course they weren’t before, whatcha talking about?)!

That’s about it for now, I think but I’ll be back with more when it comes in.

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

