Maundy Thursday (aka no LOLCATZ here)

The strangest thing ever happened today and that is that I started a novella. Maybe not that strange if I consider that I am a writer I suppose but really, when you think about what I’ve been working with recently it should really be the last thing on my mind (well that’s actually LOLCATZ but we’ll leave them alone for the mo).

It’s an amalgamation of stuff and needs to be formulated to make it make some sort of sense. There is something about dreams, there is something about identity, there is definitely something about murder in there but what strikes me about what is going on with the little monkey is that there is no speculative element as yet. Horror is not a big element, there is definitely nothing supernatural in it, no fantasy stuff and nothing remotely sci-fi. More importantly it’s not post apocalyptic in any way.

Not that any of these matter as it is the barest of bones just now but I like that I’m going somewhere writing-wise, even if not too seriously for now.

I had an egg today (no it wasn’t chocolate, it was baby bird) and that was about it for me and Easter. I’m having the days off purely as a case of Etina being off work and making sure we do the whole family outing stuff.

I’m off now for a read… I may be back…

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

