Who said you could go anywhere?

Well after due care and consideration I have decided to take four days off work. This will start tomorrow and then I’ll be back Tuesday morn all guns blazing.

Just so’s you know if you’ve got anything awaiting or if you contact me.

Been watching a bit of TV over the last few days (lunch and force myself away from the computer at nights) and have been racing through Medium and keeping up with Torchwood (Supernatural has disappeared until late April, due to ye olde strike).

Torchwood is rather pants isn’t it, I mean it has an arc that’s messier than my desk and last week’s episode (Out of the Rain) was pretty damn dire. I am suffering quietly but am wondering why whenever I put it on.

After initial doubts about Medium, I realised it was rather interesting and ploughed through the first two seasons pretty quickly. However, something happened at the beginning of season three and I’m losing a bit of interest. There are many reasons for this but my biggest is the fact that they replaced possibly the best end credit tune ever with some weird homage to Batman/Superman/X-Men that just puts me in a bad mood every time the episode finishes.

Don’t know if you saw over at

but we’ve just signed Tammy Moore on and will be publishing her dark urban fantasy novella, The Even, this year! We are hoping for a Fantasycon launch in September, with Tammy (and possibly myself) attending but more on that later.

Have fun over the Easter weekend (we have witness reports to read and a case to prepare for next week)

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

