Remember me?

I’m not really here and especially not if you talk to

Blimey, go away for a week and lose internet capabilities and the whole world falls apart – we had 72 submissions for Voices before I left and 105 when I got back!

Amanda was great and has taken up most of the slack, and while I’m typing this I should be finishing reading some of the submissions and commenting on them for her.

I had an acceptance of my own this week as after a couple of rejections, my witch poem, Maleficus, (remember that

for it is how we met?) finally got a home at Doorways Magazine. I’m veryhappy about this for two reasons: it’s my first poem to be published and I have always had a soft spot for it, in terms of theme and style.

England was fun, missed out on

but met up with with Gary McMahon, who is even nicer in person (or at least that’s what I told him)!

Right back to the grind, although I hope to have more news (and a couple of pics) soon!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

