Tax and Voices: is there no end to the fun?

Well, actually the Voices thing was rather fun (in a tough way) and can be found over here:

Morrigan Books

The tax thing wasn’t as much fun and all sorts of things went wrong in my attempt to get the damn thing in before the 23:59 deadline last night.

I did and at the end my wife laughed at the amount of effort to put in just to inform the tax office that I owed them no money and that they didn’t owe me anything, due to my being several thousand kronor in the red.

I have been working on the photos from the trip a little and hopefully tonight or tomorrow may find some time to pop them on here – I know you’re all desperate to see my wildly grinning features but patience, patience…

I feel like I can sit and chill now when I can do anything but – I have some contracts to draw up, some discussions on Voices, some e-mails of rejection or acceptance to write and then some serious chats with amandapillar about what the writers need to do on their stories to make sure they work in the way we want, etc.

I’m on my way back though, in a lot of ways!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

