Much on my mind

There is so much going on in this little noggin of mine: work, ideas, writing, life, new baby, computer, etc., that I just felt the need to do none of these today.

I took the racer to the shop this morn (and ran back) and they are going to fit two shiny new wheels to it, for almost the price I was buying that mountain bike for. I did follow your advice (the majority of you) but when I went to the shop last week, they had nothing that fit me and so I couldn’t buy one without going up quite a bit in price.

This made me decide to fix the racer proper, so that I have one working bike and then I will invest in a mountain bike if the stuff at Morrigan Books does me proud this autumn.

I should be picking it up Monday and even though I need to keep the running momentum going (for the 10km run in two weeks) I know the temptation to take it out Monday night may be too strong!

I think I need that bike now, I need to be going out and just letting my brain filter everything that has happened the last few months. I realised that today as I really needed today.

Anyone who is up to date with Supernatural and/or BSG can check out my thoughts on the episodes Thursday and Friday over at

.

Hey, these Thrice geezers are a bit good aren’t they? The album starts off really weak but ooh does it get going!

Time to chill – be good to one another…

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

