Light vs Darkness

It’s been a tough few months and a tougher few days. I’m taking a leaf out of

‘s book here and posting some thanks, to people that have helped in this time, to remind me that it’s not been all bad.

– where the hell do I start? You’ve been one of my biggest supporters, you do so much work for Morrigan Books and Gilgamesh Press, you are a wonderful editor, you keep me in check, you keep me focused and best of all, you are a dear friend!

– well you sprung up out of nowhere and have helped both me and my companies out so much. You are tireless in your support of speculative fiction and I am very much looking forward to working with you more in the future!

– for being my best friend.

– my god girl the work you’ve done for us, and it’s fantastic work too! You’ve given us a wonderful logo, a top cover for Voices, a great ad for SFX and there’s more to come!

– for wanting to send us such a wonderful book, for believing in Morrigan Books, and in me!

– for your belief, your relentless support and promotion, for giving me the responsibility you recently did, for being so active in our community

– for being you.

– for cheering me up constantly, for your help with Morrigan (and great help it is too) and for being one of the most friendly and honest people I know.

– for listening, for being there when it mattered, for wanting to work with me.

– for wanting to work on my book, for always having tips and suggestions, for keeping me motivated with your focus.

– for everything you’ve done for me and my companies since they began, for giving me someone to look up to, for having answers for nearly all my questions.

– for the thoughts, the e-mails, the vibes – yes I noticed them!

,

and

– for wanting to work on Gilgamesh Press’ big book with me. It’s an honour, truly it is!

– for always being there, for always being honest, for making me laugh, a lot!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

