Bike Tour #2 = Mem

(I actually did this on the 4th, so after you’ve had a little look, I’ll be messing with the date and putting it there.)

This was a really good cycle and the new wheels are doing their job admirably. I had decided to take it easy due to it being the first cycle after my illness (which is still hanging around) yet found I did a pretty good time.

Pictures of one of my favourite routes, Mem

I had a moment where I thanked somebody somewhere that I ALWAYS wear my sunglasses now as something pounded of the side of them on the way home. If it was a bee it was a bloody big one and I dread to think what would have happened had I not the glasses on!

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Time: 01:44:31 (01:33:17 is the record)
Distance: 44.11 km
Av.: 25.3 km/h
Max: 43.4 km/h
Calories: 797.8
Total for year: 77.92 km

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

