Three monkeys approach to typesetting

You know it doesn’t matter how many times I try to convince myself that I don’t mind typesetting, I’m lying, it’s a real pain in the arse. Whenever I think I’m getting somewhere the rug suddenly disappears from under me. I can do the job, it’s just that I’m not so proficient in these fiddly things.

However, I have to say Voices is looking rather swish at the moment and it hasn’t taken me anywhere near as long as In Bad Dreams did. The editing has been a piece of cake on that too (relatively) and I enjoyed working with Amanda so much that I’ve decided to do it again. She’s going to be co-editing the book that Elaine will be writing for (which also has me in discussions with another author regarding a commission).

In case you didn’t know, Greece are by far the most boring football team in existence. I was debating, after the first ten minutes of last night’s game, whether to pack it all in and get on with some work. I didn’t but it didn’t get much better (apart from the fact they lost).

Okay, back to the typesetting…

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

