Back to the music

Yet again, I have been told I have great taste in music and humble as I am I have to agree…

And what better way to prove my musical awareness generosity than to give you some tunes for you to wonder how you could have lived without them?

It’s coming up to the half way point of the year and for the last couple of years I’ve done a review of the year so far, getting ready for the second half and the all important album of 2008.

As of today, My Brightest Diamond has the top spot with Portishead in close pursuit. It’s been a good year as yet, as my little mp3 selection shows.

I decided to go for seven tracks, as that seems to be the order of the day just now.

Mark’s seven track gift of 2008

Any questions/comments/bribes regarding the 7 tracks will be greatly appreciated just give us a holler!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

