Questions for moi – second batch

Before I go to bed – I is shattered!

1. What was the strangest thing culture-wise you met in Sweden vs England?

Spontaneity – the fact that the Swedes (most Swedes) have no concept of it. Here is an example:

English person #1: You in tonight, around 7, I was thinking of popping by for a brew?

English person #2: Cool, see you then!

Swedish person #1: You in week 43, thought we might have a coffee? (said in Swedish of course and week 43 is five weeks away)…

2. Would you read terry with me, if I asked very nicely?

I have to admit to not having a clue what you are asking here (Terry Goodkind?)

Oh, wait… you mean Pratchett don’t you? *hides*

3. When are we to meet up?

Well I hope this year, as you are much nearer now!

4. What is the one song you usually listen to when you’re feeling down and need a pick-me-up?

Bizarrely enough, Symphony of Sorrowful Songs by Górecki. It makes me bawl my eyes out and then I feel worse for a bit then better. I subscribe to the great John Keats in these matters.

5. Pickles or Cucumbers?

Either/Or although these Swedish pickles are right up my street!

6. Pepperoni or sausage pizza? Oh right. no meat.

*grins* I would have had pepperoni in years gone by.

7. UK or Sweden?

UK without a shadow of a doubt. Everyone is leaving but I would move back in a heartbeat. I don’t much like Sweden to be honest.

8. What is early morning for you?

A few years ago it would have been around 09:00, now it’s around 05:00 (don’t have kids, it’s not worth it) *hopes Maddoc isn’t reading this soon*

About Mark S. Deniz

English Teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company Morrigan Books and imprint Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

