Let’s go!

Huge welcomes to

,

and

– hope you have as much fun here as I know you will in

!

I like this, that every time I go on and find someone has removed me (the aftermath of events earlier this year), I then find I’ve been added by two or three more – me likes those odds!

Huge belated birthday hugs to

and

, I hope you both had lovely days over the weekend!

I’m back at work, Maddoc is back at nursery and Etina is back at work too. There is lots to be done but now I have time to get some of the pile out of the way.

I had a very relaxing weekend in preparation for this week: lots of time with the family, some reading (Barclay you’re the man!) and three films, I mean three, I haven’t watched three this month I don’t think! I watched Batman Begins again in preparation for going to see The Dark Knight soon and I saw Equilibrium for the first time (and no, I don’t really see what the fuss is about – I enjoyed it but massive plot holes and style issues bothered me) and last night revisited the class that is Jeunet and The City of Lost Children. I loved that film the first time I saw it but man, it’s brilliant, so so sublime!

Wish me luck this month, as it is the biggest month in Morrigan Books‘ history so far!

Thankfully the gem that is

sent me in the direction of 24 new Radiohead CDs and I have much to keep me going over the next few weeks! (Although I have just heard the worst version of the best ever Radiohead song, Thinking about you, and so was forced to grimace at the speakers!)

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

