Therapy, eighties music style (free gift included)

I realised one of the things that was depressing me a lot about 2008 was my lack of compilations. I really do get a kick out of making them and I really noticed that this weekend when wedschilde put her compilation up and after receiving a wonderful CD in the post from a close friend a couple of days ago.

I’ve been playing a lot of nostalgia tunes of late and decided that I would like to try and come up with an eighties mix that said something about my misguided youth.

When compiling them I realised that this mix wouldn’t mean a lot to anyone but me and so I decided to do voice extras for each track, where I discussed each song and why it was there.

For those wanting the compilation it is below:

Memorabilia – Mark’s Eighties Trip

and for those also wanting my reasons for those tracks:

Memorabilia – In words

Have fun and I’d love to know what you think!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

