Music Time – Murder by Death

I tell you when I first heard Murder by Death’s Red of Tooth and Claw, I knew it wasn’t going to feature anywhere in my end of year best ofs. The style is not really mine and I don’t usually listen to this kind of thing.

However, I put it in my ok but not not mind blowing section and have only recently started listening again.

It gets good. Not just good but excellent. There is something charged about this album and if you haven’t been sucked in after ten or so listens then you just have to get the headphones on, crank up the volume and select Fuego!1, as this particular song is incredible, I mean truly inspiring.

The voice was my biggest problem in the beginning and I let that bypass me as I concentrated on the lyrics and the music behind them.

Hey but don’t take my word for it, have a listen:

Murder by Death: Red of Tooth and Claw

“I hear your song, all I hear is your song”

_______________________________________________
1 Mark S. Deniz accepts no responsibility for ear damage gained by this action.

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

