Anyone in England with Virgin broadband?

Then I feel very sorry for you. I heard three instances of their famous disconnection issues and after spending a few days with my sister and family, I was ready to chuck their computer out the window!

Been back a few days now but haven’t got into my stride yet, as I arrived late Wednesday night and then Etina was off at the Gothenburg book fair all day Thursday and most of Friday.

We then got an offer from a colleague of Etina, which was a free night in a Stockholm hotel. We packed Saturday monrning and set off to the capital. maddoc_deniz was in his element and kept saying Mama and Papa all the time, as it was the first couple of days in over a week he had us together. He has photos too over at his journal, check them out.

I managed my first night of unbroken sleep in two weeks last night, I went from eleven to six thirty and it feelt glorious – I even feel like I’m getting back on track.

Getting ready for the launch of Voices on Saturday over in Oz and even though I won’t be there I’m still getting involved in the preparation. The schedule looks fun and I really wish I was able to attend this one:

Conflux 5

Etina started her maternity leave this morn and had long lie-in (she just got up). She is relaxing in style with last night’s episode of Desperate Housewives (oh, the horror).

I need to get some major work tidy up done as I start my initial paternity leave in a couple of weeks too and I want to be as ready for that as I can.

Hope you’re all having fun on this Monday morn.

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

