Five days and counting

Now playing: Editors: The Boxer
via FoxyTunes

It’ll be advent Sunday in a few days (big time for me) and after that, this Tuesday coming (1st December) the whole Album of the Year show gets started again, with the culling of all the albums I’ve listened to since 1st December last year, which received a grade of 6 or below. So far I have listened to 99 albums, although there is still five days left for anything I’ve missed (recommendations please?).

My listening has been much more sporadic this year, due to a certain workload taking over and the fact that I will be celebrating my 40th Birthday next year, with my Top 40 songs of all time. This has meant a lot of listening to music from many years and has not been mainly confined to the current year’s music, as is the norm.

I’m looking forward to getting stuck into this, especially as I have just received 15 of those 119 and need to get some listening done today (and have wired my computer up to the standard speakers and the stereo in the other room for maximum effect)!

You ready?

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

