The official last sixteen

You might remember my post where I predicted the last sixteen after each country had only played one match. If not I give you last sixteen, with the teams I predicted to go further in bold:

  1. Uruguay
  2. Mexico (I said France here)
  3. Argentina
  4. South Korea (I said Nigeria here)
  5. USA
  6. England
  7. Germany
  8. Ghana
  9. Holland
  10. Japan (I said Denmark here)
  11. Paraguay
  12. Slovakia (I said Italy here)
  13. Brazil
  14. Portugal (I said Ivory Coast here)
  15. Spain
  16. Chile (I said Switzerland here)

I don’t if that’s good or bad (10 out of 16) as I didn’t go for too many risk choices, although I did make my guesses after only one match from each team. It’s pretty obvious that teams played very differently in the matches that followed and this tournament has been really hard to get any solid idea about as yet.

Current scores in the prediction league are as follows:

  1. Etina: 28 points
  2. Mark: 22 points
  3. Maddoc: 19 points
  4. Audrey: 15 points

Some work needed here I feel!

Time for more predictions I think…

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

