Moving forward by looking back

This year has proved to be an immense year for cycling so far, with me beating all previous records for times out on the bike, number of sessions achieved and the distance covered per month.

I basically started this journey in 2004 with an old mountain bike, which I bought second hand from the cycle shop down the road.

It was only in 2005, when still using the bike above that I bought a bike computer and the whole fascination with cycling around the fair county of Östergötland took off!

In 2006 I bought a new bike, a racer, which increased the interest so much, so quickly.

Then came lots and lots of problems, resulting in a real mix of years up to now and forcing me to buy a new mountain bike as a back up (as yet not pictured).

I decided that I wanted to get back into the cycling blog and I am going to do that by going through the five years previous to this one, before getting ready for when I beat the records of all the previous years…not long now!

Stay tuned!

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a Reply

