Cut-off Point for the Top Albums of 2010


And it’s that time of year again, today is the last day of contenders for the album of the year and, as such, the traditional day that I ask all of you to send me the way of any albums I may have missed/forgotten about.

What’s been great this year people?

About Mark S. Deniz

English teacher, writer, editor, publisher, reviewer and blogger. Founder of publishing company, Morrigan Books and imprint, Gilgamesh Press and editor-in-chief for review site, Beyond Fiction. Also cycles, plays floorball, listens to lots and lots of music, reads a ton of books and tries to fit in some TV, film and writing too. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

2 responses to “Cut-off Point for the Top Albums of 2010

  • loummorgan

    I suspect they’re not your style, but Eminem, Linkin Park & My Chemical Romance have all released crackers this year. LP manage to get even more political with a nuclear-themed concept album that a lot of people have found “difficult”. I love it. My Chem have ditched the emo tag and come up with an aural comic that’s full of colour and noise and fun. And Eminem… well, he’s Eminem, and always cleverer than he’d like you to know.

    • Mark Deniz

      Ooh sorry about this Lou, this comment went right under the radar…and I am so impressed that my music blog has its own spam radar…;)

      No, you’re right, these aren’t my kind of things really, especially Linkin Park, who I have heard far too much from for my health already!πŸ˜‰

      However, you’ve made me curious about the My Chemical Romance one and so I am going to add that to my to-listen list…

      Thanks chuck!

Leave a Reply

