The idiot box update

Of the TV programs mentioned a little while ago, there has been one that has been cast off after the mandatory five episodes (my own rule) and that one is Terra Nova.

I’d pretty much decided that on the second episode but giving it three more allowed me to confirm what I already suspected that the story was going to be mainly one action-filled encounter after another and that the threat of dinosaurs was supposedly one of its key draws.

Usually you expect to get to know a little bit more about the characters and build an idea of whether any appeal to you or not. The entire cast of Terra Nova is so two dimensional that I times I feel like leaning over and pushing them to see if they topple.

In stark contrast is American Horror Story, which is becoming one of those progams I itch to watch. There is a real mix of psychological and slash horror and much as I usually shy away from slasher movies/series, this one really hits the spot. I find myself watching the program wondering which is coming first, the hair raising up on the arms or the ‘ew’ moment or the chuckle scene…the show has everything and I really am loving it. Check it out if you haven’t already…or of you dare!

Right, better go and watch the season two premiere of The Walking Dead

About Mark S. Deniz

Certainly, Mark. Here's the revised bio: Mark is a versatile individual with a deep love for language and literature. As an English teacher, writer, editor, and publisher, he has immersed himself in the world of words. Mark is the founder of Morrigan Books and the imprint Gilgamesh Press, where he nurtures and promotes literary talent. When he's not engrossed in the literary realm, Mark can be found indulging in his passion for TV and film, alongside cycling, exploring new music, and devouring books. His diverse interests and creative pursuits reflect his vibrant and dynamic approach to life. View all posts by Mark S. Deniz

Leave a comment